I’m BACK!!!


It has been 10 months since I last posted on my blog. That is just terrible!

I would like to say that something major kept me away, but sadly it was just laziness on my part. I let work and daily stresses get in the way of something that I was enjoying. I’m not for sure if anyone was reading the posts, but it was still a fun way for me to feel like I was connecting with other readers. So I am making a vow right now, to check in at least once a month to talk books and maybe more. A good rant can be about more than books and trust me, I can rant! 😉

This past week my 21 year old son found a reading challenge on a Youtube channel, that he started yesterday. The challenge is this: In a week, read the following…1) Start and finish a series 2) Read a book with pictures 3) Read a book with the color red on the cover 4) Read a book someone else picks for you 4) Read a book from a genre that you haven’t read this year 5) Read a book with a movie adaptation 5) A book with Pictures & 6) Read 7 books. All this must be done in 7 days! Are you CRAZY?? As much as I love a good challenge I don’t think I could even do this, and I am a fast reader. However, I was very intrigued by the “challenge idea” and decided I would do it, but I would give myself a little more time. I mean I have to clean house sometime! So here is my personal reading challenge ,using their ideas and adding one of my own.

By the end of July, I will read the following…1) Start and finish a series…The Giver, Gathering Blue, & Messenger by Lois Lowry. 2) Read a book with pictures…The Monkey Goes Bananas by C.P. Bloom 3) Book w/the color red on the cover…Third Grave Dead Ahead by Darynda Jones 4) Least Read Genre (this one is tough, because I read everything!)…In the Woods by Tana French 5) Movie adaptation book…The Fault in Our Stars by John Green 6) Book picked by someone else (I let my son pick) The Things They Carried by Tim O’Brien and 7) Book to inspire…So Long Insecurity by Beth Moore. WHEW!!!

I have no idea if I can complete this crazy challenge, but it is sure going to be fun to try! Don’t worry, I promise to give updates on my progress!

If you are up for the challenge, try it with me or come up with your own reading challenge for the next 3 weeks! I look forward to hearing from you and as always…Happy Reading!

Leave a Reply

